Messy Eaters

I was searching the Babies R Us website and came across these Kipiis Bib Clips.  According to the website:

Kipiis Bib Clips let you make anything a bib – napkin, cloth diaper, kitchen towel. Just clip the two rounded fasteners onto whatever’s handy, adjust the back – and voilà!

I think this is a great idea, especially for our messy little eaters.  You can just clip on a paper towel and throw it away after every feeding session.  However, I can’t see myself spending $14.99 on this.

I bought this safety clip from Daiso for $2 and I’ve been using it like the Kipiis Bib Clip for about 4 years now.  They pretty much work the same way.  I use it to clip on a wash cloth or paper napkin when we’re eating out.  I’ve also used it to clip a toy or blanket to the stroller or on my baby’s shirt.  It doesn’t have an adjustable strap like the Kipiis, but it has a stretchable plastic coil which makes it quite handy when baby’s tugging on the toy or makeshift bib.

The only downside is that it can’t clip anything wider than a thin washcloth.  But, seriously, for $2, I say it’s a pretty good deal.

This entry was posted in Accessories - Kids and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

