Turquoise Beauty

A few days ago, I came across Ruby Mines‘ website and became completely infatuated with her tutorial on the Chan Luu Turqoise Wrap Bracelet.  Of course, I immediately went to look for materials to make the bracelet, but cheaped out when I saw that it would cost about $25 for the materials.  (Since I’ve never done any beading before, this also includes the cost of beading glue and beading needles.)  I am not, by any means, penny pinching, but considering most of the jewelry at Forever 21 costs less than $10, $25 seems a bit much for a bracelet.

Nonetheless, I eventually caved in last night and bought all the materials from Artbeads.com.  I just couldn’t stop thinking about the bracelet!  The tutorial seems rather straight forward, so I hope I can sucessfully finish my first beading project. 

I’m so excited.  Can’t wait for the package to arrive. 

This entry was posted in Arts & Crafts - Beading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

