Heart-to-Heart

As I was typing up my last post, I hesitated for a long time before I decided to write that I have severe eczema.  It was an extremely traumatizing part of my life that sometimes I wish I could forget. 

Looking at me now, most of the time you probably can’t even tell I have eczema.  It was quite a battle and I wish I could say that I’ve won, but all I can say is that it’s now somewhat “controlled.”

The years I was sick with severe eczema and chronic depression, I was constantly searching for a cure online, but never found one.  However, after a year I realized that there were a lot of people out there suffering the same fate as me.  It took a lot of strength, but eventually I was able to venture out of my house to let the world see my face, or what has become of it.

So, I have decided to post some thing that have helped me with my eczema throughout the years.  Hopefully, it will help anyone (if any) that ever ventures onto this blog. 

Eczema sounds like a really petty illness, but for those who have it, we know it’s more than meets they eye.

This entry was posted in Eczema and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

